“Will You share Your Demons with Me?”

Its not long before I part
its not long before the sand of time ticks away
its not long now

as I walk alongside
what if there arrives a moment
We reach a bump on the path
You need not my hand to straighten Yourself i know
But hey, can i just stumble with You ?

And What if there comes an hour
Your demons appear,
unmasked and ugly
and you can hide them no longer

You need not my being in fighting them i reckon
but hey, as they surface
and as sanity leaves You
as the last rays of light are nestled by darkness
instead of turning your face away, affronted

Will You share Your Demons with me?

Those who saw Your Angels
may appraise them
or they may say nothing at all
but I hear echoing blames all around
as soon as they find your demons, hastening away

I, although, walking alongside
have only one thing to ask You
Will You share Your demons with me?

for all the remanents
which I will let tag along
Befriending them will be among
the treasured recollections
and i wont like to leave the memory behind

Will You let me love them
Will You share them with me
Will You share Your Demons with Me?

9th August 2014. (C)

3:57 AM

One thought on ““Will You share Your Demons with Me?”

Leave a Reply

